Solar Spectrum filters available from stock!

Use this section to discuss "standard" Baader/Coronado/ Lunt SolarView/ Daystar, etc… filters, cameras and scopes. No mods, just questions/ answers and reviews.
Astrograph
Im an EXPERT!
Im an EXPERT!

Solar Spectrum filters available from stock!

Post by Astrograph »

Solar Spectrum filters, normally made from unobtanium, which usually take somewhere between many, many months or even years so I hear are available from stock!

Currently available are

46mm Research Grade 0.5A
32mm Research Grade 0.3A, 0.5A, 0.65A
25mm Advanced Observer 0.5A
19mm Observer 0.65A
25mm Sundancer 0.7A
19mm Sundancer 0.7A

More on the way. See details at astrograph.net.

Apart from being real quality, these filters come ready to let you use the 0.7x and 0.4x (which can also be used at 0.3x by adding a 15mm extension) Baader telecompressors. This gives you huge flexibility with image size and combating seeing.

By the way, were having a Summer SALE, we must be mad, but alas, SS filters are not in it as we are not deranged!

Valery
Way More Fun to Share It!!

Re: Solar Spectrum filters available from stock!

Post by Valery »

It will be useful for potential buyers if they will see:

1. Prices for these products

2. Correspodence between SS quality types (Sundancer, Observer, Advanced observer, Reserch grade) and DayStar SE and PE.

3. What really these different types Sundancer, Observer, Advanced observer, Reserch grade mean uniformity wise in badnwidth and CWL shift.

4. Any passport mapping (uniformity of bandwidth and CWL shift within filter aperture) available for SS filters?

Thanks.

Valery.

"Solar H alpha activity is the most dynamic and compelling thing you can see in a telescope, so spend accordingly." (c) Bob Yoesle.

Largest full size 185 - 356mm Dielectric Energy Rejection Filters (D-ERF) by ARIES Instruments.
Astrograph
Im an EXPERT!
Im an EXPERT!

Post by Astrograph »

Hi Valery,