Lunt Calcium Offers

Use this section to discuss "standard" Baader/Coronado/ Lunt SolarView/ Daystar, etc… filters, cameras and scopes. No mods, just questions/ answers and reviews.
Astrograph
Im an EXPERT!
Im an EXPERT!

Lunt Calcium Offers

Post by Astrograph »

Offers from Lunt Solar!

Some excellent Calcium-K offers from Lunt have just arrived

B600 2" Straight CaK Module was £1071 Now £758
B1800 2" Straight CaK Module was £1853 Now £1309
B3400 2" Straight CaK Module was £2906 Now £1929

You just these module in the focuser and thats it. No ERF needed. All built in. Designed for scopes up to 100mm.

See details here

http://astrograph.net/epages/www_astrog ... um_Filters

DeepSolar64
Way More Fun to Share It!!

Re: Lunt Calcium Offers

Post by DeepSolar64 »

I just wish they had a CaH module. It's really hard for most people to see detail visually in CaK, especially if one is older. CaH is said to be a bit easier.

Lunt 8x32 SUNoculars
Orion 70mm Solar Telescope
Celestron AstroMaster Alt/Az Mount
Meade Coronado SolarMax II 60 DS
Meade Coronado SolarMax II 90 DS
Meade Coronado AZS Alt/Az Mount
Astro-Tech AT72EDII with Altair solar wedge
Celestron NexStar 102GT with Altair solar wedge
Losmandy AZ8 Alt/Az Mount
Sky-Watcher AZGTI Alt-Az GoTo mount
Cameras: ZWO ASI178MM, PGR Grasshopper, PGR Flea
Lunt, Coronado, TeleVue, Orion and Meade eyepieces

Image Visual Observer
" Way more fun to see it! "
Montana
Librarian
Librarian

Post by Montana »

Only 3nm easier :) I can't see how it makes much difference, that is a really small shift (393nm vs 396nm) I am sure it is only down to brightness levels to the eyepiece and how the equipment is made. The Lunt CaK modules are lovely and bright. But try before you buy!

Alexandra

Astrograph
Im an EXPERT!
Im an EXPERT!

Post by Astrograph »

Calcium K is only for imaging. Unless you are young or have had a cataract operation you cannot see it. In any case it is in the UV band so staring at it is not a great idea!