11th May'21 image - processing-request idea please ?

this is the main message area for anything solar :)
EGRAY_OBSERVATORY
Way More Fun to Share It!!

11th May'21 image - processing-request idea please ?

Post by EGRAY_OBSERVATORY »

This image has been processed using my large hi-res screens in the observatory and would appreciate your comments as an example of what I can achieve - with very difficult-problems with eye-sight now, but hopefully soon - will get to improve my sight and captures in the future.

I am using PaintShopPro v.2018 and v.9 (as I don't have or want Photoshop), so one intention is to be able to insert into this prom image a FD capture in either Ha or CaK and as I have never tried that before, but seeing some fab similar images here, it is another learning-curve for me.

I do have many other post-processing progs. too, including iMPPG., GIMP and others, so any extra advice as well as researching the Help manuals etc., would be very welcome.

I have also attached a Cal-K image which maybe someone can insert into the prom-disk and tell me a simple-way of doing the same - please.. ??

(This item is moved from the Main page of 12-5-2021)...

Thank you in advance.
Terry
Attachments
15-6-2020 TEST CAL-K 500frames captured & 500stacked.jpg
15-6-2020 TEST CAL-K 500frames captured & 500stacked.jpg (91.14 KiB) Viewed 303 times
11-5-2021 0908z NEW METHODS - TRIAL.jpg
11-5-2021 0908z NEW METHODS - TRIAL.jpg (584.89 KiB) Viewed 303 times

EGRAY_OBSERVATORY

Re: 11th May'21 image - processing-request idea please ?

Re: 11th May image - further processed - request please ?
Post by MAURITS » Wed May 12, 2021 7:24 pm

Sorry to hear Terry about your one eyesight.
All the prominences ate visible, I like that.

Regards,
Maurits
Vista del Cielo Observatory
www.vistadelcielo.be

+++

Post by p_zetner » Wed May 12, 2021 7:33 pm

Sorry to hear about your eyesight, Terry.
You’ve captured a good image of the prominences. What do you hope to achieve beyond this?
Cheers.