Hinode

Use this section to discuss "standard" Baader/Coronado/ Lunt SolarView/ Daystar, etc… filters, cameras and scopes. No mods, just questions/ answers and reviews.
alessbonsai
Im an EXPERT!
Im an EXPERT!

Hinode

Post by alessbonsai »

What do you think of the Hinode solar guide?

Montana
Librarian
Librarian

Re: Hinode

Post by Montana »

I found a couple of threads in the search which may be helpful
viewtopic.php?t=10321&hilit=hinode

viewtopic.php?p=310986&hilit=hinode

Alexandra

marktownley
Librarian
Librarian

Post by marktownley »

I have one, I dont really bother with it as my mount is aligned properly.

http://brierleyhillsolar.blogspot.co.uk/
Solar images, a collection of all the most up to date live solar data on the web, imaging & processing tutorials - please take a look!
pupak
Way More Fun to Share It!!

Post by pupak »

The Hinode is a great thing for someone who doesn't have fixed stands and a well-aligned mount. During the day, the assembly aligns poorly and Hinode solves it 100%. Anyone who wants to make animations will really appreciate it. I have one myself, but rarely use it. It doesn't have an ideal response to clouds, if the mounting is not aligned, it won't find the sun anymore.

I do not look at the sky with the eyes of an astronomer, but of a person looking for the beauty of nature.
rsfoto

Post by rsfoto »

pupak wrote: Wed Nov 09, 2022 7:13 am The Hinode is a great thing for someone who doesn't have fixed stands and a well-aligned mount. During the day, the assembly aligns poorly and Hinode solves it 100%. Anyone who wants to make animations will really appreciate it. I have one myself, but rarely use it. It doesn't have an ideal response to clouds, if the mounting is not aligned, it won't find the sun anymore.
Hi,
During the day, the assembly aligns poorly and Hinode solves it 100%.
That is good.
It doesn't have an ideal response to clouds, if the mounting is not aligned, it won't find the sun anymore.